Skin broswer and duplicate downloads

Tuesday, March 11, 2003 by Cazzie | Discussion: WinCustomize Talk

A couple of time recently I have gone to download a file only to be told that I have already downloaded it...that would be fine if I had, but the files that it is pointing at as a duplicate download is something completely different.

Today I went to D/L Bliss for Cursor XP and it tried to tell me I had D/L'ed it already but it was pointing at Sammy-NS.

Anyone else had this happen or know how to stop it happening?

Powered by SkinBrowser!
werewolf
Reply #1 Wednesday, March 12, 2003 11:15 AM
problem confirmed here. The only thing I can think of is that the actual file name itself is the same name as a previously dl'd file. Will do some checking.

Powered by SkinBrowser!
jebland
Reply #2 Wednesday, March 12, 2003 11:57 AM
I found a duplication of filenames yesterday in the wallpaper section. There are two recent uploads called Glaze. I had to rename one of them to Glaze1 to avoid overwriting. Maybe this isn't unusual, but I had not run across it before.

Please login to comment and/or vote for this skin.

Welcome Guest! Please take the time to register with us.
There are many great features available to you once you register, including:

  • Richer content, access to many features that are disabled for guests like commenting on the forums and downloading skins.
  • Access to a great community, with a massive database of many, many areas of interest.
  • Access to contests & subscription offers like exclusive emails.
  • It's simple, and FREE!



web-wc01