Need some sort of confirmation button after pressing 'delete'
Sunday, September 1, 2002 by UBoB | Discussion: WinCustomize Talk
No confirmation of deletion, just gone.
Maybe a secondary confirmation screen would be a good idea for just such mistakes.
I've uploaded the file again, but it will now appear as a new wall when in reality it is just an updated, 'old' one. Oh well!
Reply #2 Sunday, September 1, 2002 4:27 PM
Reply #3 Sunday, September 1, 2002 4:28 PM
I e-mailed T-Man and he recovered my Theme without any loss to rating or d/l's

Reply #4 Sunday, September 1, 2002 4:42 PM
Reply #5 Sunday, September 1, 2002 4:53 PM
Mostly, I posted this thread to see if a confirmation screen was a possiblility in the future. It would reduce these kind of mistakes (I'm a bit reckless with the mouse sometimes
)and it would probably reduce T-Man's work a bit.

Like I said, not a big deal. Won't really have any effect on my download totals in the long run. Not that I care about that stuff anyways.

Reply #6 Sunday, September 1, 2002 5:00 PM
Reply #7 Sunday, September 1, 2002 7:32 PM

Reply #9 Monday, September 2, 2002 11:05 AM

Please login to comment and/or vote for this skin.
Welcome Guest! Please take the time to register with us.
There are many great features available to you once you register, including:
- Richer content, access to many features that are disabled for guests like commenting on the forums and downloading skins.
- Access to a great community, with a massive database of many, many areas of interest.
- Access to contests & subscription offers like exclusive emails.
- It's simple, and FREE!








Reply #1 Sunday, September 1, 2002 3:43 PM