Why is it...

Saturday, April 6, 2002 by Sibloc | Discussion: WinCustomize Talk

Why is it that everytime I submit a new logon screen it deletes my previous logon screen? I've uploaded about 4 logon screens and after about 6 hours it only shows one... then when I try to upload another logonscreen... it deletes the previous logon screen I submitted and replaces it with the new one. Whats the deal?
Sibloc
DavidK
Reply #1 Saturday, April 6, 2002 4:41 PM
It's because you use your nick as the name of the logon. When you upload another one with the same name, it overwrites the last one.
Sibloc
Reply #2 Saturday, April 6, 2002 4:45 PM
AH.... well then I will have to remedy that! Stupid logon thing.... Thanks for the help!

Please login to comment and/or vote for this skin.

Welcome Guest! Please take the time to register with us.
There are many great features available to you once you register, including:

  • Richer content, access to many features that are disabled for guests like commenting on the forums and downloading skins.
  • Access to a great community, with a massive database of many, many areas of interest.
  • Access to contests & subscription offers like exclusive emails.
  • It's simple, and FREE!



web-wc01