Makeuseof.com’s List of 7 Desktop Customization Sites

Tuesday, March 1, 2011 by Island Dog | Discussion: WinCustomize News

Makeuseof.com has published a list of 7 Desktop Customization sites and of course WinCustomize was included!

http://www.makeuseof.com/tag/7-websites-desktop-customization-give-free-themes-skin-downloads/

 

3-1-2011 7-57-26 AM

DrJBHL
Reply #1 Tuesday, March 1, 2011 8:03 AM

And put WC in first place!

firebrick
Reply #2 Tuesday, March 1, 2011 5:39 PM

Damn.. Surf at your own risk.. avg hit me with a warning at Graphicstyle.org..stay away from that one..

LightStar
Reply #3 Tuesday, March 1, 2011 8:15 PM

There are no viruses or anything else on GraphicStyles.org, must be a false reading.

Uvah
Reply #4 Wednesday, March 2, 2011 5:26 AM

Not to mention in the apps section under productivity both Fences and Rainlendar are mentioned, Fences listed as first and Rainlendar second.

RedneckDude
Reply #5 Wednesday, March 2, 2011 3:03 PM

I didn't get any warnings from MSE at GraphicStyles.org.

Uvah
Reply #6 Wednesday, March 2, 2011 3:42 PM

But in bold letters it tells download at your own risk and that they are not responsible for any malware, spyware etc that may be embedded in the download. I'll skip that one thank you.

Ton-K300
Reply #7 Friday, March 4, 2011 6:38 AM

But in bold letters it tells download at your own risk and that they are not responsible for any malware, spyware etc that may be embedded in the download. I'll skip that one thank you.

Sorry? - are you talking about the download disclaimer on Graphic Styles ?

DrJBHL
Reply #8 Friday, March 4, 2011 6:48 AM

They forgot Winstep.net...

Uvah
Reply #9 Friday, March 4, 2011 3:09 PM

Sorry? - are you talking about the download disclaimer on Graphic Styles ?

That would be the one, yes. Sorry If I offended but all programs, skins etc etc should be scanned to make sure there is nothing on board that shouldn't be there. All the sites I've visited and downloaded from say up front that their downloads are spyware, malware and whatnot free. I've been burned before so I'm a bit leery about that because of the disclaimer.

Ton-K300
Reply #10 Saturday, March 5, 2011 5:00 AM

Sorry? - are you talking about the download disclaimer on Graphic Styles ?That would be the one, yes. Sorry If I offended but all programs, skins etc etc should be scanned to make sure there is nothing on board that shouldn't be there. All the sites I've visited and downloaded from say up front that their downloads are spyware, malware and whatnot free. I've been burned before so I'm a bit leery about that because of the disclaimer.

All files on Graphic Styles are moderated & scanned before they are released for public download, so fear not my friend

Uvah
Reply #11 Saturday, March 5, 2011 6:14 AM

Since it comes from one of our own Ton-K300 who am I to question. BTW ..... if you hear a loud shriek and up in the sky a bright blue streak you'll know that's me on my way to the moon after I blow up my lappy.

Ton-K300
Reply #12 Saturday, March 5, 2011 6:18 PM

No probs - see you there !

Uvah
Reply #13 Saturday, March 5, 2011 8:59 PM

On the Moon???

sz1
Reply #14 Thursday, March 24, 2011 8:41 AM

Graphic Styles is clean:

http://www.urlvoid.com/scan/graphicstyles.org 

http://vscan.urlvoid.com/analysis/f02598f22483624c06b38dc73135599c/Z3JhcGhpY3N0eWxlcy1vcmc=/

and is just moved to a new server some days ago.

(AVG seems to making those kind of warnings too easily sometimes.)

Please login to comment and/or vote for this skin.

Welcome Guest! Please take the time to register with us.
There are many great features available to you once you register, including:

  • Richer content, access to many features that are disabled for guests like commenting on the forums and downloading skins.
  • Access to a great community, with a massive database of many, many areas of interest.
  • Access to contests & subscription offers like exclusive emails.
  • It's simple, and FREE!



web-wc01