Deleted Submissions.
Sunday, August 15, 2010 by JuniorCrooks | Discussion: WinCustomize Talk
My question is if someone deletes their own submission is it deleted for good or still archived in a library? If so how do you access the library? I know someone will probably ask why I deleted my submission. The answer is I was not happy with it at the time and planned to make changes. Now that I have time to work on it I cannot find it on my computer so I must have deleted it on my harddrive as well.
Reply #2 Sunday, August 15, 2010 3:18 PM
Thank you HG_Eliminator. That is the answer I was looking for.
Reply #3 Sunday, August 15, 2010 5:45 PM
Hi Junior. How are you managing to delete uploads from your galleries? I could do this with the old WC but cannot seem to do it with the new site.
Reply #4 Sunday, August 15, 2010 5:52 PM
I think he did it before the switch over. I can't seem to get an answer from anyone as to when we will get our delete button back (if ever) ![]()
Reply #5 Sunday, August 15, 2010 6:05 PM
Yes it was before the switch over. Interesting to know it can't be done now. I did not know it was no longer possible.
Please login to comment and/or vote for this skin.
Welcome Guest! Please take the time to register with us.
There are many great features available to you once you register, including:
- Richer content, access to many features that are disabled for guests like commenting on the forums and downloading skins.
- Access to a great community, with a massive database of many, many areas of interest.
- Access to contests & subscription offers like exclusive emails.
- It's simple, and FREE!







Reply #1 Sunday, August 15, 2010 2:33 PM
if you deleted an item from ur own gallery PM Jafo or ID they can access the archived files and give you the link..