Topdownloads.net has YOUR walls
Sunday, July 8, 2007 by Jafo | Discussion: WinCustomize News
http://www.topdownloads.net/services/search.php
Click the link.....enter your nick....or your name....and search.
I found 4 of mine....[under Jafo and Paul+Martin - since removed by request]
BoXXi has 167.....
Anyone I can think of is there....Nuvem...Treetog...Alexandrie...Pixtudio.......list is endless
Yes, this person at 'least' has our names on them....but that's only a small part of the issue of Copyright and distribution.
YOU as the property owner have the inalienable right to determine how, when and where your property is displayed and/or distributed.
This site [Topdownloads.net] is violating your rights.
However, fortunately the site admin appears to be aware he has no right to be doing as he does and promptly complies with requests for content removal.
It is up to each individual artist/owner to determine whether there is a case for proceeding to sue for material loss/compensation.
Domain Name: TOPDOWNLOADS.NET
Administrative Contact :
van Opstal, Leo
[email protected]
Technical Contact :
van Opstal, Leo
[email protected]
Anyone wanting to retain/maintain legal ownership of their property and control its dissemination would do well to contact Leo for content removal....
Reply #3 Sunday, July 8, 2007 9:14 AM
Reply #4 Sunday, July 8, 2007 9:25 AM
Reply #5 Sunday, July 8, 2007 9:26 AM
I know what you mean
He only has 4 of mine and he left my name on it.Reply #6 Sunday, July 8, 2007 9:36 AM

Reply #7 Sunday, July 8, 2007 9:59 AM
Reply #8 Sunday, July 8, 2007 10:53 AM
still no response here
but it looks like they (my walls) were removed 
PS: there seems to be a mirror site as well http://www.wallpapers.org/ or maybe its just all the same place.
Reply #9 Sunday, July 8, 2007 1:15 PM
One the good hand, at least I wasn't found in the Joke section either
Reply #10 Sunday, July 8, 2007 1:25 PM
Reply #11 Sunday, July 8, 2007 1:34 PM
Ditto here. I think we're being blacklisted.
ditto

Reply #12 Sunday, July 8, 2007 1:40 PM

Oh yeah BoXXi, I found tons of your wallpapers while searching for "XX", my nick.
Reply #13 Sunday, July 8, 2007 2:24 PM
Reply #14 Sunday, July 8, 2007 3:28 PM
Reply #16 Sunday, July 8, 2007 3:59 PM
Reply #17 Sunday, July 8, 2007 4:02 PM
Intellectual property is as real as any other. Taking it and giving it away elsewhere is theft. It's not about who has it, it's about how they get it.
Also, I fail to see how the number of members vs. the number of guests is relevant in this discussion.
Reply #19 Sunday, July 8, 2007 4:25 PM
I love you man, you know that right?
I was going to post it (Not Bichur) here for someone to take (anyone!) but I don't have it on this PC and can't get to skinnalicious.net

Please login to comment and/or vote for this skin.
Welcome Guest! Please take the time to register with us.
There are many great features available to you once you register, including:
- Richer content, access to many features that are disabled for guests like commenting on the forums and downloading skins.
- Access to a great community, with a massive database of many, many areas of interest.
- Access to contests & subscription offers like exclusive emails.
- It's simple, and FREE!







Reply #1 Sunday, July 8, 2007 7:36 AM
As suggested....a generic request letter...for those needing assistance in English/expression....[me winks at treetog]...
Leo,
My name is...._________ and nick ___________
Searching your site [topdownloads.net] I found several works belonging to me [with my name/nick], none of which were uploaded/submitted to your site by me.
As this is in breach of my property rights [Artists' copyright] I request they be removed from your site immediately.
The links are:- [I use an example from BoXXi]
http://www.topdownloads.net/wallpapers/view.php?id=55402
55402
http://www.topdownloads.net/wallpapers/view.php?id=55930
55930
[then add as many as you find]
I anticipate your prompt and positive response,
Sincerely,
[insert name]