Doh! Forgot to select default before uninstalling Logon

Thursday, May 17, 2007 by Tesla69 | Discussion: LogonStudio

Hello,

I've been in the process of weekly maintenance on my system.  Among the apps I haved temporarily used is Logon Studio, however before I removed it I forgot to change back to XP default screen...

Now when I log on I get "Homer"  and a big DOH - seems appropriate on my part.  Having a small brain ask me to logon in doesn't upset me, although I would like to know if this is a problem - it does not seem to affect anything as I see it - ; and if I want to go back to windows XP default how do I recover that one.... is it gone .... or hidden somewhere .....  or do I reinstall Logon ?

Cheers
DOH!

Tesla69
Reply #1 Thursday, May 17, 2007 4:07 AM
hmmm... no edit button DOH! I mean temporarily removed not used <- first line
Bebi Bulma
Reply #2 Thursday, May 17, 2007 4:10 AM
Try reinstalling logonstudio and then select the default logon, then uninstall again.

Please login to comment and/or vote for this skin.

Welcome Guest! Please take the time to register with us.
There are many great features available to you once you register, including:

  • Richer content, access to many features that are disabled for guests like commenting on the forums and downloading skins.
  • Access to a great community, with a massive database of many, many areas of interest.
  • Access to contests & subscription offers like exclusive emails.
  • It's simple, and FREE!



web-wc01