wallpaper question
Thursday, April 14, 2011 by gmc2 | Discussion: Wallpapers
I just submitted a wallpaper (my first) that was made for a WB. I got a notice that it had been accepted (way surprised, not having expected it to make the cut). I made some changes to it and when I went to resubmit I noticed that the submit screen indicated "my gallery only" was checked. I didn't do that, or least I don't remember, and assume that the "my gallery only" was a staff decision. I guess that even if a wallpaper doesn't make the cut it will be automatically be placed into one's personal gallery, yes??
and I guess at that point it is up to us to delete it from our gallery if we choose to?
will it be considered again because of the changes made?
Reply #2 Thursday, April 14, 2011 4:13 PM
thanks,
1) not surprised but the notification is confusing as it indicated acceptance
2) understood
3) thanks, but not expecting anything different.
Please login to comment and/or vote for this skin.
Welcome Guest! Please take the time to register with us.
There are many great features available to you once you register, including:
- Richer content, access to many features that are disabled for guests like commenting on the forums and downloading skins.
- Access to a great community, with a massive database of many, many areas of interest.
- Access to contests & subscription offers like exclusive emails.
- It's simple, and FREE!







Reply #1 Thursday, April 14, 2011 3:49 PM
1) It was sent to your "Personal page/gallery" by a moderator, for not being up to par of the rest of the gallery.
2) If you want to delete it - go ahead, it's your wall. It's all up to you.
3) Yes, it will go through moderation again if updated.