Object Deletion (Non-crash)

Thursday, August 31, 2006 by SirSmiley | Discussion: DesktopX

    Under the default object directory I use subdirectories per project in addition to a basic sandbox directory. Just went to retrieve object MyBrowser & it has been deleted. There is another object within the sandbox by the same name; however, it hasn't been activated this session. Is this a bug or what?

It's the first time I've done it this way. Usually, I create new versions on each major save. Thankfully I also created a widget but, I want to know if this is how DX handles things.
SirSmiley
Reply #1 Thursday, August 31, 2006 2:48 PM
Just loaded the widget & it's reverted back to the previous saved version.

Edit: September 2nd. Okay. This doesn't seem to be happening. And may have been because of a virus?

Please login to comment and/or vote for this skin.

Welcome Guest! Please take the time to register with us.
There are many great features available to you once you register, including:

  • Richer content, access to many features that are disabled for guests like commenting on the forums and downloading skins.
  • Access to a great community, with a massive database of many, many areas of interest.
  • Access to contests & subscription offers like exclusive emails.
  • It's simple, and FREE!



web-wc01